Cartwheel Girl’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My ballet project July 12, 2010

Filed under: Projects — cartwheelqueen @ 10:15 am

At the moment I am writing a project about ballet. In my project I write about the different ballet dancers like Anna Pavlova. I have been using these three books, Dance, The Ballet Book and A Child’s Introdution to Ballet. These three books have helped me with my project.

I chose ballet because I do I like ballet and I do ballet at Saldance. I have always liked ballet since I started  when I was little I stopped because I got bored because the lady who ran it always seemed cross so I stopped and started at Saldance.

In my project I have chosen three main writers, Tchaikovsky, Stravinsky and Prokofiev. I chose them because they are the people who wrote the most famous ballets. I have learnt a lot about these writers and their lives and I’m looking foward to finishing my project.

I have used Word for my project and saved it all in Dropbox. I am looking forward to finishing and sharing my project.

 

One Response to “My ballet project”

  1. I’m looking forward to reading and sharing it too.

    The stories of the ballet have always interested me; almost as much as the costumes.


Comments are closed.