Cartwheel Girl’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April Book Reviews May 5, 2011

Filed under: Book Reviews — cartwheelqueen @ 10:10 am

OK. This month I did really badly for books as I only read the Diary of Anne Frank!

Anne Frank, how can I explain this book? It blew my mind! Although she’s only talking about the everyday life of her Secret Annex  the way she describes it is amazing! You can actually imagine yourself being there watching her. I couldn’t put it down! Although it’s a book for 14 years old I thoroughly enjoyed it!

I hope to do better for May!

 

One Response to “April Book Reviews”

  1. I have just read an interesting article about Anne Frank which I would like to share with the readers of Cartwheel Girl.

    It consists of letters from Anne’s aunt (her father’s sister) to Otto from the time they were in the Annexe to the time they were in camp and Otto was looking for the sisters.

    (Spoiler-free, I hope, as it’s real life).

    Did you learn any useful writing techniques?

    I know that Anne wrote several stories as well as the Diary.


Comments are closed.