Cartwheel Girl’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May Book Reviews June 2, 2011

Filed under: Book Reviews — cartwheelqueen @ 9:30 am

I have read only 4 books this month but that is a definite improvement on 1! This month I have read, Twilight  The School At The Chalet, Jo Of The Chalet School and The Looking Glass Wars.

Twilight. I loved this book up until the very end I was drawn to it. The way Stephanie Meyer writes it is just fantastic! The end although it was quite scary was… I just HAD to carry on. A definite book to read though I think it’s twelve plus.

The School at the Chalet. My Mum used to read these when she was my age and she says that they were her favourite book whilst she was growing up so I decided that I would read them to see what I thought of them. I did enjoy them and I found them really interesting. There quite historical books have French and German words in them which I thought was quite good.

Jo of the Chalet School is the second of the Chalet School books, I also enjoyed that one and I think it took me two days to read it? But the two in the series that I have read so far have been quite good.

The Looking Glass Wars. I LOVED this book and when I say loved I really mean love! The story is  a twisted version of Alice in WonderLand. I started reading it and I could not put it down! It took me less than a day to read it. A very definite must read, it’s a series of three and I can’t wait to get the next one!

There, I hope you like some of these books, I definitely enjoyed ALL of them.

