Cartwheel Girl’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June Book Reviews. June 30, 2011

Filed under: Book Reviews — cartwheelqueen @ 8:59 am

I have done REALLY well this month on books! I have read… 15! I have now read 44 only 16 until I have my 60! Lets start with the book reviews.

New Moon by Stephanie Meyer. I enjoyed this book as much as the first  but I wouldn’t recommend until 12-13.

Deenie by Judy Blume. I really, REALLY enjoyed this book, it didn’t take me long to read it but I thought it ended to quickly. My recommendation 12?

Tiger Eyes by Judy Blume. I really liked this book both because it was a good read but also I knew what the character was going through.  My recommended age is 13.

Forever by Judy Blume. In my opinion I was too young to read this book, I found it an awkward read and difficult  to enjoy. I recommend 14-15!

Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver. This was a good book and I enjoyed it but I’m not going to carry on with the series because they didn’t catch my attention but my recommended age is 10-11.

The Longest Whale Song by Jacqueline Wilson. I really enjoyed this book, it was quite funny in places and a bit sad in others but defiantly  one of Jacqueline Wilson’s best books! I recommend 10+
Love Lessons by Jacqueline Wilson. This, in my opinion, isn’t one of Jacqueline Wilson’s best books but I still kind of enjoyed it probably a 12+ book.

The Diamond Girls by Jacqueline Wilson. I really enjoyed this book and it didn’t take long to read it! One of her better books, 12+ I think.

Cookie by Jacqueline Wilson. I really enjoyed this book, it was a fun exciting read and defiantly one of her best books! 11+.

Seeing Redd by Frank Beddor.  I really enjoyed this book. It had a good lot, a good storyline and a GREAT ending and I really can’t wait until I read the next one!!!!

Ingo by Helen Dunmore. My friend suggested this book to me after she had read the series telling me it was fantastic and I really agree with her there because I was glued to the page ad afterwards it inspired me to do some art which is not like me!!!! But i really enjoy this book and would recommend it for 12+.

Skellig by David Almond.I enjoyed this book although it was a but difficult in places but it was a good book, I doubt I would read it again though.

Double Act by Jacqueline Wilson. I enjoyed this book a lot because it was quite funny and it’s very enjoyable to read defiantly one of Jacqueline Wilson’s better books!

Candyfloss by Jacqueline Wilson. I enjoyed this book and found it quite a fun quick read although it’s quite a thick book. It had a good mixture of happy and sad in it which made it one of her better b0oks!

The Tide Knot by Helen Dunmore.The Tide Knot is the second of the Ingo series and it’s just as good as the first and I really enjoyed it!

I hope you enjoyed my reviews and try some of these books!

 

 

One Response to “June Book Reviews.”

  1. Merry Says:

    I just love your reviews – sorry about Forever 🙂


Comments are closed.